Spotlight On Maroon Women

A host of Queensland women will have their chance to shine at the next level with selections in national team and squads over the next two months.

Hot on the heels of an impactful showing by Queenslanders in the victorious ICC Men's Under-19 World Cup campaign, a trio of young maroon pace bowlers will tour Sri Lanka with the Australian Under-19 Women's team to play in a multi-format tri-series with Sri Lanka and England.  

The squad was selected following the Lanning vs Perry Series and Under-19 National Championships last year and will provide players with an opportunity to prepare ahead of the 2025 ICC Under-19 Women’s T20 World Cup in Malaysia.

Queensland Fire pace bowlers Lucy Hamilton (Bundaberg) and Bonnie Berry (Anakie) pictured in the U-19 titles, and ACT Meteors quick Amy Hunter (Atherton) have all come through the Queensland youth pathway system, with the teenage trio emerging from regional centres.

Australia will play four T20s, with the first on March 28, before two One-Day matches in April.

Australian U19 Women’s Squad 
Amy Hunter (ACT / Atherton Cricket Club) 
Amy Smith (TAS / New Town Cricket Club) 
Bonnie Berry (QLD / Emerald Brothers Cricket Club) 
Eleanor Larosa (SA / Glenelg District Cricket Club) 
Grace Lyons (ACT / Weston Creek Molonglo Cricket Club) 
Hasrat Gill  (VIC / Melbourne Cricket Club) 
Ines McKeon (WA / Midland Guildford Cricket Club) 
Juliette Morton (NSW / St George Sutherland Cricket Club) 
Kate Pelle (NSW / Parramatta Cricket Club) 
Lucy Finn (NSW / St George Sutherland Cricket Club) 
Lucy Hamilton (QLD / Sunshine Coast Cricket Club) 
Maggie Clark (SA / West Torrens District Cricket Club) 
Samara Dulvin (VIC / Ringwood Cricket Club) 
Sienna Eve (NSW / Newcastle Cricket Club) 
Tegan Williamson (WA / Wanneroo District Cricket Club) 

Coach: Kristen Beams 
Assistant Coach: Jenny Gunn 
Assistant Coach: Lachlan Stevens 

2024 Australian Women’s Under-19 Tour of Sri Lanka  
T20 Series 
March 28: Sri Lanka v Australia  
March 29: Australia v England 
March 30: Sri Lanka v England 
April 1: Sri Lanka v Australia  
April 2: Australia v England 
April 3: England v Sri Lanka 
One-Day Series
April 5: Sri Lanka v Australia 
April 7: Australia v England  
April 9: Sri Lanka v England 

Meanwhile Queensland Fire players Charli Knott, Georgia Voll, Courtney Sippel, Sianna Ginger and Grace Parsons have been included in squads to take part in a ‘Green vs. Gold’ red ball match to be played from March 5-7 at Karen Rolton Oval in Adelaide. 

The three-day match, which supplements an expanding Australia A program, will bring together the most promising players from across the country. 

Selection for the series was finalised by the NSP with the support of State and Territory Associations.

Green Squad 
Heather Graham (TAS / Clarence District CC) (C) 
Maitlan Brown (NSW / Sydney Cricket Club) 
Maddy Darke (WA / Subiaco-Floreat CC) 
Amy Edgar (WA / Melville District CC) 
Alana King (WA / Midland-Guildford CC) 
Chloe Piparo (WA / Midland-Guildford CC) (VC) 
Lilly Mills (WA / Midland-Guildford CC) 
Kate Peterson (SA / Glenelg CC) 
Sophie Reid (VIC / Carlton CC) 
Hayley Silver-Holmes (TAS / Newtown CC) 
Courtney Sippel (QLD / Western Suburbs CC) 
Tayla Vlaeminck (VIC / Plenty Valley CC) 
Georgia Voll (QLD / Sandgate-Redcliffe CC) 

Gold Squad 
Charli Knott (QLD / UQ CC) (c) 
Emma de Broughe (SA / Sturt CC) 
Darcie Brown (SA / Northen Districts CC) 
Sophie Day (VIC / Prahran CC) 
Nicole Faltum (VIC / Dandenong CC) (VC) 
Tess Flintoff (VIC / Ringwood CC) 
Kim Garth (VIC / Dandenong CC) 
Sianna Ginger (QLD / Valley District CC) 
Milly Illingworth (VIC / Essendon Maribyrnong Park CC) 
Katie Mack (ACT / Weston Creek Molonglo CC) 
Grace Parsons (QLD / Western Suburbs CC) 
Courtney Webb (SA / Glenelg CC) 
Amanda-Jade Wellington (SA / West Torrens CC) 

Sponsor Partners